skip to main content

Teacher of the Year

teacher of the year thumbnail119460
Sylvan Avenue teacher Christine Monahan was named Teacher of the Year at the VFW Post 2813 Award Ceremony on May 19, 2019 by the Village of Patchogue, NYS Senate, NYS Assembly and Suffolk County Legislators.

VFW Post 2913 Award Ceremony
Pictured Left to right:
Paul Pontieri, Village of Patchogue Mayor
Susan Henke Brinkman, Village of Patchogue Trustee & Sylvan LMS
Christine Monahan, Teacher of the Year
Dave Rogers, VFW Post 2913 Commander
Monica Martinez, New York State Senator
Joe DeStefano, New York State Assemblyman
Rob Calarco, Suffolk County Legislator
Bayport-Blue Point Eagle