skip to main content

Advanced Placement Scholars Named

Advanced Placement Scholars Named photo  thumbnail81306
Advanced Placement Scholars Named photo 2 thumbnail81307
Advanced Placement Scholars Named photo 3 thumbnail81308
The district is proud to announce that 97 Bayport-Blue Point High School students have earned Advanced Placement Scholar awards from the College Board. These honorees include both current students and members of the Class of 2017. 

Of the 97 total students, 47 received the AP Scholar title for receiving a score of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams. Congratulations to Matthew Abruzzeseott, James Ardito, Thomas Arpino, Christopher Bacalla, Julia Caruso, Molly Conklin, Nicole Costales, Michael Darby, Peter Drago, Hannah Duffield, Elizabeth Engel, William Escamilla, Mackenzie Fabiani, Vincent Grazidei, Ashley Gref-Mott, Danae Gregg, Emily Heins, Sean Hickey, Kenneth Hilderbrandt, Daphne Hotis, Peter Keenan, Ryan Lawrence, Michael Lee, Jackson Ludwig, Angelina Mazzei, Melanie McGuire, Kim Mckendrick, Kevin Mischo, Jason Mueller, Grace Murphy, Derian Nasca, Riley Nichols, Lindsey Olsen, Gianna Orlando, Kayla Oshea, Aaliyah Puma, Julia Segarra, Aidan Somers, Brandon Soong, Kyle Spano, Christian Strain, Andrew Treulich, Joseph Venero, Nicholas Vlachos, Zach Walker, Kaitlyn Walsh and Cassidy Weeks.

Twenty students were given the title of AP Scholar with Honor, as they achieved an average score of at least 3.25 on all of their AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. Congratulations to Emily Anderson, Jack Bailey, Christian Buckheit, Shannon Conrad, Kelsie Dougherty, Colton Farley, Shayna Fries, Catherine Gluchowski, Lianna Gualberti, Brendan Hurley, Ciara Joseph, Christopher Klaritch, Kraig Klein, Niko Lopresti, Joaquin Martinez Sabag, Allsion Mcgrath, Beth Moran, Alyssah Puma, Derek Strine and Frankie Villar.

Additionally, 26 students were awarded the title of AP Scholar with Distinction, as they achieved an average score of at least 3.5 on all exams taken with scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. 

Congratulations to Abigail Auwaerter, Christopher Bartolini, Davis Bates, Abby Brewer, Jayne Cudia, Paige Davanzo, Virginia Degeorge, Emily Deonis, Abigail Edgeller, Frank Giacchetto, Olivia Ingrassia, Allyson Koehler, Jillian Lessing, Joshua Lurie, Ben Marantz, Samantha Mazzone, James Motti, Timothy Niblock, Jacob Ocon, Benjamin Papa, Kevin Polanish, Peter Prisinzano, Margaret Ross, Amanda Salva, Patricia Shiebler and Philip Tubiolo. 

Four graduates in the Class of 2017, Christopher Bartolini, Olivia Ingrassia, Allyson Koehler and Philip Tubiolo, received the high honor of National AP Scholar. This award is given to students who have earned a score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of those exams. 

Students enrolled in the school’s offered AP courses are challenged academically with college-level material, allowing them the opportunity to earn college credit while still in high school. 

Bayport-Blue Point Eagle