skip to main content

The Fire Safety Express

112014_BBP_a(2).jpg thumbnail40465
Just before the Thanksgiving break, the winners of this year’s fire safety poster contest at Blue Point Elementary School received a ride home from school to remember — aboard one of Blue Point Fire Department’s fire trucks.

The winners, three from each grade, were selected based on the artistic drawings they created urging their peers to take care when it comes to a fire and tips to remember to remain safe.

The district congratulates this year’s winners:

Phoebe Brownie
Andrew Lewis
Ian Rand
First Grade:
Riley Lehmann
Lilly McInnes
Gianni Witt
Second Grade:
Logan Ellis
Alexa Evers
Grace LaFountain

Third Grade:
Tyler Bryant
Cole Gibson
Finn Harrington
Fourth Grade:
Joe Carrabis
Jean Cestaro
Samantha Hans
Fifth Grade:
Lauren Magnifico
McKenna Mather
Lada Terushkin

Bayport-Blue Point Eagle