Welcoming New Members

Welcoming New Members photo  thumbnail121541
The Bayport-Blue Point School District Board of Education held its annual reorganization meeting on July 1, when two new members were welcomed to the board. 

Trustees Jason Borowski and John Kroog were sworn in for the beginning of their three-year terms, and the board elected returning members Michael Miller and Brian Johnson as president and vice president, respectively.

Additionally, the Board of Education welcomed incoming Bayport-Blue Point High School senior Jacob Lurie as the Board of Education student delegate for the 2019-20 school year.